Random

My boss asked me today about Hinduism/Buddhism and detachment.  “How,” she wondered, “do you have a detached marriage?”  “And if you love someone and that person dies, are you supposed to not grieve?”

I don’t know the answer.  It’s something I’ve wondered about myself, though I haven’t given it much thought in a long time.

My husband also thought that the Gita says not to feel at all–never to laugh too hard, or cry.  And I disagree with that to an extent.  I think the Gita says to feel the feelings, but not to let them govern your actions.  Self-control, basically.

Leave a Reply

