Two years old

My son turned two a couple of weeks ago.  He’s so big now–a boy, not a baby.   My daughter’s first words were “up” and “duck.”  My son’s were “car,” “ball,” and “mom.”  My husband said “he’s a boy, all right.”

My friend requested to be his godfather.  Which I was very happy about, except we don’t really have godparents in Indian culture and the only context I’ve ever heard the word in is in the context of Mafia dons.

I haven’t blogged much lately; I’ve entered into correspondence with an old friend, and I’ve been writing fiction and poetry.

We may have to move cross country for my husband’s medical training.  This disturbs me as I have a very nice job here, we have a house here, my mom is here, and I have some old friends here.  We have 11 months to figure out what we will do.

So that’s the roundup.

Leave a Reply

