A little secret

Shh…I’m pregnant again! 9 weeks. We saw the baby today on ultrasound. I’m in some pain as the phlebotomist had trouble finding a vein.

I’ve told my manager at work, my mom, and my immediate in-laws. And now I’m going to tell my blog.

This has been a blog about cancer for so long. I want it to be about something else now. I don’t want to hang around online brain tumor forums any more. I don’t want to hear about the latest and greatest clinical trial that could have saved my dad if only we knew about it.

It’s just time to put the past in the past. Odds are I am going to have problems in the future besides super-rare cancer.

I keep saying that, but I keep returning over and over. Last night I dreamt of both my parents. I dreamt I had a piano recital and I didn’t know how to play the piano, but somehow I plunked something out and the audience was happy. My parents had both come to support me. In my dream I thanked my dad for coming to visit. Even in my dreams I tend to be aware that he’s gone. It’s strange.

2 thoughts on “A little secret

  1. The Presents of Presence January 5, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    Oh how exciting!!! Woo Hoo! Sending you and your little miracle a pocket full of love and healing. What a beautiful gift for 2015 ~ to have a healthy, happy baby. ♥

Leave a Reply

