Leaving it all behind

I just want to leave for a week. Go somewhere warm with a beach and lie around in the sun.

But life isn’t like that, is it? At least not once you have a baby.

I’m afraid of where my life is going. Or rather, where it isn’t. I had so much potential once. There are so many things right now that I wish were different but I feel trapped to change.

I wish I had more friends and were closer to my family. But my family all live far or abroad and I don’t know how to make friends living in an isolated suburb in the winter. I just want to move…but I can’t because my husband is in medical training. I wish my mom lived with us. I’m concerned about her since my dad died. She too has cancer. I guess I’m going to lose her too.

I’m overweight, I have been watching what I eat super-carefully and it’s made no difference.

I’m tired and sick all the time myself these days. I don’t accomplish anything I need to, whether it’s housecleaning or work. My husband watches the baby way more than I do despite his grueling job. I have no energy.

I don’t want to be in this rut forever.

2 thoughts on “Leaving it all behind

  1. The Presents of Presence January 5, 2015 / 8:58 pm

    You have so much on your plate. You must take time for you dear one. Baby steps forward into life but write, let go, dream, be loving to you xo

Leave a Reply

