Please no.

My mom just had a mammogram callback as calcifications were visible. Based on what I read about callbacks, the chances that it is cancer are still low, but after the last two years of my life…

The mammogram was 3D (tomosynthesis). I thought these machines were supposed to reduce callbacks, which makes me somewhat more concerned.

I called my husband. I don’t know his basis for saying this, but he said it was probably DCIS. This is not consistent with what I read online, which says that most callbacks are false positives.

I miss my dad and my mom is still not out of the woods from her first cancer. Please, God (if you exist). Give us a break.

Can’t you pick on somebody else’s family for a change?

2 thoughts on “Please no.

  1. The Presents of Presence November 17, 2014 / 5:48 pm

    Sending you love, from a woman who knows all about breast cancer and losing a Dad. Love to you! ♥

Leave a Reply

