Trees falling in the forest, etc.

If I scream–because that is what I feel like doing right now–and there is nobody out there in the universe to listen, does it matter?

They say “comfort in, dump out.” Comfort those people who have it worse than you, dump on the people who are farther away from the tragedy.

My dad is dying. My mom has worse problems than I do. My husband’s entire existence is his job. My daughter hasn’t yet said her first word.

So there isn’t anyone to talk to, except this blog.

I need to think about how to change my life in the future so that I am happier. After every major life trauma, I have typically found the courage to make some big change. Often it has been a geographic move. I wonder where the dust will settle this time.

2 thoughts on “Trees falling in the forest, etc.

Leave a Reply

