I used to think that other cancers were awful

Now I wish my dad had one of those, or any other cancer than he does.   Something that would not have touched his mind, until the end of the end.

His brain cancer has taken him away from us even though he is still alive.  It’s like having advanced Alzheimers or Parkinsons, except that it came on in weeks.  It’s like having a stroke, except that it got worse instead of better and it is likely to be terminal.

Does it get any worse?

One thought on “I used to think that other cancers were awful

  1. The Presents of Presence June 9, 2014 / 9:29 pm

    I am so sad for you and for your family. I just can’t imagine how difficult this is for you. Sending healing hugs.♥

Leave a Reply

