Baby!!!!

After a 24 hour ordeal, I finally managed to deliver my baby girl a couple of days ago. I’m my mom’s only child, so this is her first and only grandbaby. I’m 34 and she was 34 when she had me, so grandbaby was a long time coming.

I did it in the very same hospital where a little under a year ago we began our journey when Mom went for her LAR. We were one floor down this time.

My mom picked up her granddaughter and said “I think I’ve survived just so I could see this.”

Thank you, universe. The scanxiety and whatnot are still always going to be there (mom’s next bloodwork is in a few days), but whatever happens I gave my mom the one thing both of us always wanted.

Leave a Reply

