Bump bump da bump (or, 21 weeks)

The first person at work told me today that I was showing. 🙂  Yay!  My mom said she didn’t show till 5 1/2 months, so I’m a week ahead of where she was.

I just ate a coconut candy.  I guess I shouldn’t have, but there was a box sitting in front of my office and it attacked me (or anyway, that’s my story, and I’m sticking with it). 🙂

Mom has finished chemo Round #7.  Today she had the pump disconnected.

Her white blood cell count has been low but the doctors have opted not to give her a shot of Neulasta, which boosts white blood cell production, but also has the side effect of bone pain.

She is supposed to wash her hands a lot and not go to crowded places.

Leave a Reply

