Look Ma, I swallowed a cantaloupe (i.e. baby size, as measured in fruit)

Look Ma, I swallowed a cantaloupe (i.e. baby size, as measured in fruit)

Just what I was looking for, as I have begun to have crazy cravings for apple juice, apples, and all things apple-related:  A link that tells you what fruit your baby is the size of, week by week.

Apparently, it’s Banana Week for me!

I am not totally clear what it means to have a banana-sized baby, since babies aren’t really banana shaped.  (I’m guessing a banana-shaped baby would be easier to deliver though–so Dear Universe, you might consider putting that on the evolutionary checklist.)

Next week is Pomegranate Week.  That one is a little easier to visualize.   Rutabaga Week and Watermelon Week are also coming up.  Watermelon Week sounds a little scary…fortunately that one is near the end.

PS–I read a lot of women say that fruit cravings mean the baby might be a girl.  Well, we will find out on Friday if Banana Baby has a *cough* banana or not. 🙂

PPS–I also watched a YouTube video of a lady going through labor.  Unfortunately mid-way through the video, filming was interrupted when they rushed her off for an emergency C-section.  She was upset that she had to stop filming.

Leave a Reply

